Board meeting, August 17th, 2007

Board members present

  • Neil McGovern (Maulkin) (Secretary)
  • Michael Schultheiss (Treasurer)
  • Josh Berkus (jberkus)
  • Martin Zobel-Helas (zobel)
  • David Graham (cdlu)
  • Joshua D. Drake (linuxpoet)

Board members partially present

  • None

Board members absent with regrets

  • Joerg Jaspert (Ganneff) (Vice President)
  • Luk Claes (luk)

Board members absent

  • Bdale Garbee (bdale) (President)

Board advisors present

  • None

Registered guests present

  • None

These are the draft minutes for the August 17th, 2007 SPI Board meeting, held at 20:00 UTC in #spi on LOG

President's Report

None Received

Treasurer's Report

Michael Schultheiss has opened a Money Market account, and Josh Berkus will be
continuing as Deputy Treasurer.

Secretary's Report

The new board members have been elected. Additional progress is planned on
revising the membership and by-laws committees.

Outstanding Minutes

Current status: No minutes have been raised for approval this month.


The meeting was adjourned until Friday, September 21st, 2007 at 19:00 UTC in #spi on This may change depending on board member availability.

Appendix A: Current Board Membership

Date electedNameRole
[2004-07-29]Bdale GarbeePresident
[2007-08-06]Joerg JaspertVice President
[2006-07-31]Neil McGovernSecretary
[2006-07-31]Michael SchultheissTreasurer
[2006-07-31]Josh Berkus
[2007-08-06]Martin Zobel-Helas
[2003-11-29]David Graham
[2007-08-06]Luk Claes
[2007-08-06]Joshua D. Drake

Appendix B: Approved Resolutions