Board meeting, April 16th, 2008

Board members present

  • Bdale Garbee (bdale) (President)
  • Joerg Jaspert (Ganneff) (Vice President)
  • Luk Claes (luk)
  • Michael Schultheiss (schultmc) (Treasurer)
  • Jimmy Kaplowitz (Hydroxide)
  • David Graham (cdlu)
  • Martin Zobel-Helas (zobel)
  • Joshua D. Drake (linuxpoet)

Board members partially present

  • None

Board members absent with regrets

  • None

Board members absent

  • Neil McGovern (Maulkin) (Secretary)

Board advisors present

  • Sam Hocevar (Debian Project Leader)

Registered Visitors present

  • MJ Ray
  • Julien Cristau
  • Bruce Perens
  • Jonathan McDowell
  • Mark Brown
  • Steve McIntyre

President's Report

Bdale reported about a new OSI board, which now also includes the former DPL and SPI advisor Martin Michlmayr.

Treasurer's Report

Michael Schultheiss presented a draft report covering the start of the data entry system until the day of the meeting. It does not include credit card data. Bdale pointed out that the annual report is blocked waiting for a financial report.

The 1023 has been requested from the Internal Revenue Service and the fees for it have been paid already.

Secretary's Report

No secretary present.

Items up for discussion

New Debian Project Leader

The Debian project has elected Steve McIntyre as their new DPL as of April 17th. He will become board advisor with his position as Debian Project Leader.


The meeting was adjourned until Wednesday, May 21st, 2008 at 19:00 UTC in #spi on

Appendix A: Current Board Membership

Date electedNameRole
[2004-07-29]Bdale GarbeePresident
[2007-08-06]Joerg JaspertVice President
[2006-07-31]Neil McGovernSecretary
[2006-07-31]Michael SchultheissTreasurer
[2007-08-06]Martin Zobel-Helas
[2003-11-29]David Graham
[2007-08-06]Luk Claes
[2007-08-06]Joshua D. Drake
[2008-02-27]Jimmy Kaplowitz