Board meeting, June 18th, 2008

Board members present

  • Joerg Jaspert (Ganneff) (Vice President)
  • Luk Claes (luk)
  • Michael Schultheiss (schultmc) (Treasurer)
  • David Graham (cdlu)
  • Martin Zobel-Helas (zobel)
  • Joshua D. Drake (linuxpoet)

Board members partially present

  • (none)

Board members absent with regrets

  • Bdale Garbee (bdale) (President)
  • Neil McGovern (Maulkin) (Secretary)

Board members absent

  • Jimmy Kaplowitz (Hydroxide)

Board advisors present

  • (none)

Registered Visitors present

  • Joe Nahmias (jello)
  • MJ Ray (slef)
  • Bill Allombert (yp17)

President's Report

(nothing to report)

Treasurer's Report

Michael Schultheiss stated that by end of June, he is expecting to have PaySimple setup and ready to accept donations.

Secretary's Report

No secretary present.

Due to the secretary not being present we still have outstanding minutes for:

  • February 27th, 2008
  • March 19th, 2008
  • April 16th, 2008
  • May 21st, 2008

Items up for discussion



After some discussion of when it was permissible to hold an annual board meeting the board adjourned until an annual meeting on July 2nd 2008.

Appendix A: Current Board Membership

Date electedNameRole
[2004-07-29]Bdale GarbeePresident
[2007-08-06]Joerg JaspertVice President
[2006-07-31]Neil McGovernSecretary
[2006-07-31]Michael SchultheissTreasurer
[2007-08-06]Martin Zobel-Helas
[2003-11-29]David Graham
[2007-08-06]Luk Claes
[2007-08-06]Joshua D. Drake
[2008-02-27]Jimmy Kaplowitz