Annual general meeting, July 2nd, 2008

Board members present

  • Joerg Jaspert (Ganneff) (Vice President)
  • Neil McGovern (Maulkin) (Secretary)
  • Michael Schultheiss (Treasurer)
  • David Graham (cdlu)
  • Luk Claes (luk)
  • Josh Berkus (jberkus)
  • Martin Zobel-Helas (zobel)
  • Jimmy Kaplowitz (Hydroxide)

Board members partially present

  • None

Board members absent with regrets

  • None

Board members absent

  • Bdale Garbee (bdale) (President)
  • Joshua D. Drake (linuxpoet)

Board advisors present

  • None

These are the draft minutes for the July 2nd, 2008 SPI Board meeting, held at 19:00 UTC in #spi on LOG

President's Report

None received

Treasurer's Report

None received

Secretary's Report

None received

Outstanding Minutes

One set of minutes was raised for approval this meeting:

Neil McGovern moved to approve the February 27th, 2008 minutes, seconded by Michael Schultheiss.

Joerg JaspertYes
Neil McGovernYes
Michael SchultheissYes
David GrahamYes
Luk ClaesYes
Jimmy KaplowitzYes
Martin Zobel-HelasYes

Motion passes with a vote of Yes: 7, No: 0, Abstain: 0.

Items up for discussion

SPI Board elections

It was noted that elections were underway for SPI board members

Any other business

Joerg Jaspert was wished a speedy recovery.


The meeting was adjourned until Wednesday, July 16th, 2008 at 19:00 UTC in #spi on

Appendix A: Current Board Membership

Date electedNameRole
[2004-07-29]Bdale GarbeePresident
[2007-08-06]Joerg JaspertVice President
[2006-07-31]Neil McGovernSecretary
[2006-07-31]Michael SchultheissTreasurer
[2007-08-06]Martin Zobel-Helas
[2003-11-29]David Graham
[2007-08-06]Luk Claes
[2007-08-06]Joshua D. Drake
[2008-02-27]Jimmy Kaplowitz